Group Members

Jump to staff, master and bachelor students, alumni, administrative support, lab visitors.

Team members

Carl Herrmann

Assistant-professor
email: carl.herrmann@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

  • Engineering degree Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées, Paris (1994)
  • PhD & Postdoc in theoretical physics (Marseille, Halle, Turin 1999-2003)
  • Assistant-professor in Bioinformatics at University Marseille (2003 - 2012)
  • [full CV]

Carlos Ramirez

Postdoc
email: carlos.ramirez@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

Andres Quintero

Postdoc
email: andres.quintero@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

Ana Luisa Costa

PhD student
email: ana.costa@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

Daria Doncevic

PhD student
email: daria.doncevic@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

Youcheng Zhang

PhD student
email: youcheng.zhang@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

Lin Yang

visiting PhD student
email: younglin113@163.com

Katharina Mikulik

Master student
email: katharina.mikulik@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Qian-Wu Liao

Master student
email: QianWu.Liao@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Lab rotation students

Laura Raeder

Bachelor student

Thien Duc Bui

Bachelor student

Stefanie Mantz

Bachelor student

Wangjun Hu

Bachelor student

Alumni

Ashwini Sharma

in the group 2017 - 2020, now at GSK London
Role: Postdoc

Qi Wang

in the group 2014-2018, now at BGI Genomics
Role: PhD student

Calvin Chan

in the group 2013-2017, now at MHP – A Porsche Company
Role: PhD student

Former visitors, BSc/ MSc students

Visitors

Alina Fritz

Amalia Tsakali

Maximilian Kohnen

Jérémie Perrin

Franziska Billau

Maik Schauerte

Master students

Asma Hamid

Clothilde Chenal

Raj Ramachanderan

Paul Saary

Nils Kurzawa

Sebastian Steinhauser

Ron Schwessinger

Bachelor Students

Wangjun Hu

Steffi Mantz

Irem Tellioglu

Jana Dahlhoff

Anne-Claire Kröger

David Schwarzenbacher

Tristan Ranff

Leonie Thomas

Administrative Support

Cathrin Hollenbach is helping us (and other groups) with administration.